Indian History General Knowledge Quiz

Q106. Who established the Fort William College in Calcutta in 1800
(a) Richard Wellesley
(b) William Bentinck
(c) Lord Bentinck
(d) Warren Hastings

Q107. When the Indian Independence Act 1947 was passed by British Parliament
(a) 3rd March, 1947
(b) 14th April, 1947
(c) 5th July, 1947
(d) 14th August, 1947

Q108. Who was the contemporary ruler of Samudragupta in Ceylon
(a) Chadraveer
(b) Meghverman
(c) Ashvatthama
(d) Mahasena

Q109. Who built "Sultan Ghari" in Delhi
(a) Iltutmish
(b) Razia Sultana
(c) Qutb al-Din Aibak
(d) Alauddin Khilji

Q110. Which Delhi Sultan introduced the jizya tax in India
(a) Qutb-ud-din Aibak
(b) Alauddin Khilji
(c) Muhammad bin Tughluq
(d) Firuz Shah Tughlaq

Q111. The Battle of Haldighati was fought in the year
(a) 1563
(b) 1568
(c) 1576
(d) 1582

Q112. In which year, jizya was reimposed by Aurangzeb
(a) 1672
(b) 1679
(c) 1682
(d) 1691

Q113. What was the name of the gold coins introduced by Akbar
(a) Muhar
(b) Dam
(c) Illahi
(d) Misar

Q114. Who was the author of the Akbarnama and Ain-i-Akbari
(a) Bairam Khan
(b) Abul Fazl
(c) Faizi
(d) Todar Mal

Q115. The Indian University Act of 1904 was passed by
(a) Lord Irwin
(b) Lord Chelmsford
(c) Lord Minto
(d) Lord Curzon

Q116. The second urbanisation in India took place in
(a) Indus valley
(b) Brahmaputra valley
(c) Ganga valley
(d) Kavery valley

Q117. Which Mahajanapada kingdom was located on the bank of river Godavari
(a) Chedi
(b) Anga
(c) Assaka
(d) Matsya

Q118. In which battle, Babur defeated Rana Sanga of Mewar
(a) Battle of Khanwa
(b) Battle of Plassey
(c) Battle of Panipat
(d) Battle of Hydaspes

Q119. The Battle of the Hydaspes was fought in the year
(a) 326 BC
(b) 312 BC
(c) 298 BC
(d) 241 BC

Q120. The Third Carnatic War was fought until
(a) 1745
(b) 1752
(c) 1756
(d) 1763

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16