History General Knowledge Quiz

Q121. In which of the following movements did Gandhiji make the first use of hunger strike as a weapon
(a) Non-cooperation Movement
(b) Rowlatt Satyagraha
(c) Ahmedabad Mill Strike
(d) Bardoli Satyagraha

Q122. Who amongst the following compared the "Dandi March" to Napoleon's March to Paris on his return from Elba
(a) Jawaharlal Nehru
(b) Subhas Chandra Bose
(c) Mahatma Gandhi
(d) Vallabhbhai Patel

Q123. In which year, Muhammad Iqbal proposed the creation of a separate Muslim state
(a) 1923
(b) 1928
(c) 1930
(d) 1935

Q124. Tripitaka is associated with which of the followings
(a) Jain
(b) Buddhist
(c) Sikhs
(d) Hindus

Q125. Narasimhavarman I was a powerful king of which dynasty
(a) Chola
(b) Vakataka
(c) Gupta
(d) Pallava

Q126. Which South Indian Emperor defeated Harshavardhan when he tried to expand his Empire into the southern peninsula of India
(a) Dantidurga
(b) Amoghavarsha
(c) Vikramaditya I
(d) Pulakeshin II

Q127. Which Indus valley site had three settlement comprising of citadel , middle town and lower town
(a) Harappa
(b) Mohenjo-Daro
(c) Lothal
(d) Dholavira

Q128. Vikramshila University was established by
(a) Dharmapala
(b) Devapala
(c) Mahendrapala
(d) Shurapala I

Q129. Who had lead the British East India Company in the Battle of Plassey
(a) William Bentinck
(b) Warren Hastings
(c) Robert Clive
(d) John Russell

Q130. The Battle of Plassey was fought in the year
(a) 1752
(b) 1757
(c) 1765
(d) 1789

Q131. Which British Governor General introduced civil services in india
(a) Lord Chelmsford
(b) Lord Minto
(c) Lord Cornwallis
(d) Lord Irwin

Q132. Which Governor General introduced income tax in India
(a) Lord Elgin I
(b) Lord Mayo
(c) Lord Canning
(d) Lord Irwin

Q133. Which Rajput general lead the mughal army in the battle of Haldi Ghati against Maharana Pratap
(a) Ram Singh
(b) Man Singh I
(c) Bhagwant Das
(d) Raja Bhau Singh

Q134. Which one was the capital of King Harsha during his period
(a) Kanauj
(b) Kashi
(c) Pataliputra
(d) Ujjain

Q135. Who was the last king of the Chalukya dynasty
(a) Mangalesha
(b) Pulakeshin II
(c) Vikramaditya II
(d) Kirtivarman II

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16