Indian History Objective Question

Q151. In Mauryan Bureaucracy the High Treasurer was known as
(a) Oxus and Indus
(b) Jhelum and Chenab
(c) Ganga and Yamuna
(d) Chenab and Ravi

Q152. According to Jaina tradition perfect knowledge is called
(a) Shuddha Dnyana
(b) Shubhra Dnyana
(c) Nischit Dnyana
(d) Kaivalya Dnyana

Q153. The partition of Bengal was revoked by the British Government during the period of
(a) Baron Hardinge
(b) Baron Chelmsford
(c) Earl of Minto II
(d) Earl of Reading

Q154. Gold coins of Gupta dynasty were known as
(a) Rupaka
(b) Satamana
(c) Karshapana
(d) Dinar

Q155. Who appointed Shahna i mandi to control market
(a) Ibrahim Lodhi
(b) Razia Sultana
(c) Allauddin Khilji
(d) Muhammad bin Tughluq

Q156. Which of these freedom fighters was a part of the trio "Lal Bal Pal"
(a) Lal Bahadur Shastri
(b) Lala Lajpat Rai
(c) Gopal Kishna Gokhale
(d) Lala Hardayal

Q157. Where was Razia Sultana defeated and assassinated
(a) Palwal
(b) Panipat
(c) Jhajjar
(d) Kaithal

Q158. Amir Khusrau hailed which city as the "Second Heaven and a great centre of Justice"
(a) Delhi
(b) Agra
(c) Lahore
(d) Kashmir

Q159. In which city, Babur died in 1530
(a) Delhi
(b) Lahore
(c) Agra
(d) Kabul

Q160. Who received the title Avanijanashraya (refuge of the people of the earth) by Vikramaditya II for the protection of Gujarat against Umayyad Caliphate
(a) Mahendravarman
(b) Pulakeshin
(c) Mangalesha
(d) Kirttivarman

Q161. Which dynasty was not involved in the Tripartite Struggle for control of northern India took place in the ninth century
(a) Pratihara Empire
(b) Pala Empire
(c) Rashtrakuta Empire
(d) Gupta Empire

Q162. Which Portuguese King sent Vasco da Gama to discover the route to India
(a) Manuel I
(b) John I
(c) Henry
(d) Sebastian

Q163. The Dutch East India Company called the Verenigde Oostindische Compagnie (VOC) was established in
(a) 1598
(b) 1602
(c) 1605
(d) 1609

Q164. Which of the following rock edicts of the Mauryan emperor Ashoka mentions Kamboja, Gandhara and Aparanta
(a) 2nd
(b) 4th
(c) 5th
(d) 8th

Q165. Which one is the first Indian Punch Marked Coins
(a) Suvarna
(b) Nishka
(c) Shataman
(d) Suvarnamashaka

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16