Indian History Objective Question

Q106. The Indian Christian Marriage Act was enacted in the year
(A) 1865
(B) 1868
(C) 1872
(D) 1875

Q107. Who created the department of Diwan-i-Arz in Delhi Sultanate
(A) Balban
(B) Iltutmish
(C) Alauddin Khilji
(D) Firoz Tughlaq

Q108. Who introduced do-aspa and si-aspa ranking in the Mansabdari system
(A) Jahangir
(B) Akbar
(C) Shajahan
(D) Aurangzeb

Q109. When did the English East India Company lose its commercial monopoly of Indian trade
(A) 1802
(B) 1813
(C) 1825
(D) 1857

Q110. Who discovered the first Palaeolithic tools in India
(A) Sir William Jones
(B) Dilip Chakrabarti
(C) Sir Alexander Cunningham
(D) Robert Bruce Foote

Q111. Which of the following Sunga rulers is the hero of a play of Kalidasa
(A) Agnimitra
(B) Pushyamitra
(C) Vasumitra
(D) Jethamitra

Q112. Brihat Jataka delas with
(A) Architecture
(B) Geography
(C) Astrology
(D) Dramaturgy

Q113. Who established the English East India Company settlement in Calcutta
(A) Francis Day
(B) Job Charnok
(C) Captain Hawkins
(D) Thomas Roe

Q114. The All India Women's Conference (AIWC) was established in the year
(A) 1915
(B) 1922
(C) 1927
(D) 1932

Q115. Which Act was known as "Black-Bill"
(A) Rowlatt Act
(B) Pitt's India Act
(C) The Regulating Act
(D) Indian Council Act

Q116. When was the Non-cooperation movement suspended
(A) 1919
(B) 1921
(C) 1922
(D) 1924

Q117. Who was the first Indian to be awarded with the Victoria Cross
(A) Kulbir Thapa
(B) Mir Dast
(C) Darwan Negi
(D) Khudadad Khan

Q118. Who was not a part of the Buxar war
(A) Mir Qasim
(B) Mir Jafar
(C) Raja Balwant Singh
(D) Shah Alam II

Q119. Which Indian King was referred as "Sandrocottus" in the Greek writings
(A) Ashoka
(B) Bindusara
(C) Dhana Nanda
(D) Chandragupta Maurya

Q120. Who established the Haryanka dynasty
(A) Bimbisara
(B) Ajatashatru
(C) Munda
(D) Udayin

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16