History GK Trivia

Q226. The First Jain Council was held at
(a) Vaishali
(b) Vallabhi
(c) Pataliputra
(d) Manali

Q227. How many committees were there in the Municipal Administration of Pataliputra during the Mauryan period
(a) 2
(b) 4
(c) 5
(d) 6

Q228. The main feature of the Dravidan style of Temple Architecture is
(a) Sikhara
(b) Vimana
(c) Gopuram
(d) Mandapam

Q229. Which king was also known by the name "Amitraghata"
(a) Bimbisara
(b) Bindusara
(c) Chandragupta Maurya
(d) Ashoka

Q230. Who passed the Indian Universities Act of 1904
(a) Lytton
(b) Ripon
(c) Mayo
(d) Curzon

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Part II