Indian History Quiz

Q46. Who had renamed the famous diamond 'Syamantaka-mani' as 'Kuh-e nur'
(a) Ahmad Shah Durrani
(b) Nadir Shah
(c) Sultan Mahmud
(d) Timur Shah Durrani

Q47. 'Din-e-Ilahi' religion was founded by
(a) Jahangir
(b) Shah Jahan
(c) Aurengzeb
(d) Akbar

Q48. The other name of Chanakya is
(a) Samudra Gupta
(b) Amarsimha
(c) Kumar Gupta
(d) Vishnu Gupta

Q49. Who is the author of the book 'Rama Charitamanas'
(a) Kalidas
(b) Valmiki
(c) Tulshidas
(d) Surdas

Q50. Vande Mataram was first sung at the session of the Indian National Congress in
(a) 1886
(b) 1892
(c) 1896
(d) 1930

Q51. Which battle give East Indian Company the right to collect of revenue in India for first time
(a) Battle of Plassey
(b) Battle of Buxar
(c) Anglo-Maratha War
(d) Anglo-Mysore War

Q52. Who was the Governor-General of India during Indian Rebellion of 1857
(a) Lord Wellesley
(b) James Broun-Ramsay
(c) Charles Canning
(d) Lord Cornwallis

Q53. Who had implemented the 'Doctrine of Lapse' policy in India
(a) Lord Wellesley
(b) Lord Ripon
(c) Charles Canning
(d) Lord Dalhousie

Q54. Who had founded Hindu reform movement 'Arya Samaj' in 1875
(a) Raja Ram Mohan Roy
(b) Dayananda Saraswati
(c) Swami Virajananda
(d) Debendranath Tagore

Q55. Who had written the book 'Geet Govind'
(a) Banbhatta
(b) Kalidas
(c) Varahmihir
(d) Jayadev

Q56. The city of Agra was founded in 1504 by
(a) Akbar
(b) Sikandar Lodi
(c) Shah Jahan
(d) Ibrahim Lodi

Q57. During which Governor rule, the Indian Civil Service was introduced
(a) Lord Cornwallis
(b) Lord Macaulay
(c) Lord Curzon
(d) Lord Ripon

Q58. When the declaration of 'Purna Swaraj' made by the Indian National Congress
(a) 1932
(b) 1918
(c) 1921
(d) 1930

Q59. Which viceroy of India take the decision of Partition of Bengal
(a) Lord Curzon
(b) Lord Ripon
(c) Lord Wellesley
(d) Lord Minto

Q60. In which year the Indian National Congress was established
(a) 1882
(b) 1896
(c) 1906
(d) 1885

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16