Indian Literature

Q31. Who translated the book 'The Story of My Experiments with Truth' written by M K Gandhi from Gujrati to English
(A) Mahadev Desai
(B) J. B. Kripalani
(C) Mohanlal Pandya
(D) Vinoba Bhave

Q32. Which foundation instituted Saraswati Samman annual award
(A) K. K. Birla Foundation
(B) TATA Foundation
(C) Smile Foundation
(D) M Gandhi Foundation

Q33. Who was the first elected fellow of Sahitya Akademi Fellowship
(A) C. Rajagopalachari
(B) D. R. Bendre
(C) Dr. S Radhakrishnan
(D) Gopinath Kaviraj

Q34. V S Naipaul has been awarded with honorary fellowship of Sahitya Akademi in the year
(A) 2007
(B) 2010
(C) 2012
(D) 2013

Q35. Who is the author of the book 'Hajar Churashir Maa'
(A) Aparna Sen
(B) Taslima Nasrin
(C) Ashapoorna Devi
(D) Mahasweta Devi

Q36. Which indian wins the first Pulitzer Prize
(A) Jhumpa Lahiri
(B) Geeta Anand
(C) Gobind Behari Lal
(D) Siddhartha Mukherjee

Q37. Jhumpa Lahiri wins the Pulitzer Prize in the section of
(A) Public Service
(B) Fiction
(C) Poetry
(D) Drama

Q38. In 2011 who wins the Pulitzer Prize for the book "The Emperor of All Maladies: A Biography of Cancer"
(A) Siddhartha Mukherjee
(B) Geeta Anand
(C) Jhumpa Lahiri
(D) Gobind Behari Lal

Q39. In which year National Book Trust was founded
(A) 1947
(B) 1949
(C) 1952
(D) 1957

Q40. Where the Head Office of the Sahitya Akademi is located
(A) Kolkata
(B) Delhi
(C) Lucknow
(D) Pune

Q41. Which Indian writer is also a member of the US President's Committee on the Arts and Humanities, appointed by U.S. President Barack Obama
(A) Arundhati Roy
(B) V.S. Naipaul
(C) Jhumpa Lahiri
(D) Salman Rushdie

Q42. In which year Salman Rushdie wins the Booker Prize
(A) 1981
(B) 1984
(C) 1987
(D) 1990

Q43. For which book Salman Rushdie wins the Booker Prize
(A) The Satanic Verses
(B) Midnight's Children
(C) Fury
(D) Shalimar the Clown

Q44. Who has received the Sahitya Akademi Award for his short story collection, Our Trees Still Grow in Dehra
(A) R. K. Narayan
(B) Chetan Bhagat
(C) Ruskin Bond
(D) Anita Desai

Q45. The fictional South Indian city 'Malgudi' is a creation of
(A) Ruskin Bond
(B) Mulk Raj Anand
(C) Rabindranath Tagore
(D) R. K. Narayan

1 2 3 4 5