Indian Politics Question Answer

Q136. In which of the following years, did the Commission of Sati (Prevention) Act come into force
(a) 1987
(b) 1988
(c) 1989
(d) 1990

Q137. How many seats are reserved for Schedule Castes and Scheduled Tribes in the Rajya Sabha
(a) 0
(b) 6
(c) 8
(d) 9

Q138. In the context of election to the post of President, the following post held by contestant is treated "Office of Profit"
(a) Vice President
(b) Governor
(c) Minister
(d) Comptroller and Auditor General

Q139. The protem speaker is appointed by
(a) President
(b) Vice President
(c) Prime Minister
(d) Chief Justice of India

Q140. Which article of the Constitution mandates presentation of Budget before the Parliament
(a) Article 112
(b) Article 115
(c) Article 120
(d) Article 124

Q141. How many seats are reserved for Scheduled Castes in Lok Sabha
(a) 72
(b) 78
(c) 84
(d) 88

Q142. According to which Article of the Indian Constitution, is the Council of Ministers responsible to the Lok Sabha
(a) Article 62
(b) Article 71
(c) Article 75
(d) Article 79

Q143. Anti-Defection law was passed by the Parliament by which Constitutional Amendment Act
(a) 44th Amendment Act
(b) 52nd Amendment Act
(c) 42nd Amendment Act
(d) 61st Amendment Act

Q144. Which amendment in Indian Constitution added Fundamental Duties
(a) 24th Amendment
(b) 42nd Amendment
(c) 44th Amendment
(d) 61st Amendment

Q145. In which five year plan the priority was given to ‘Eradicate the poverty’
(a) 2nd five year plan
(b) 3rd five year plan
(c) 4th five year plan
(d) 5th five year plan

Q146. The committee that recommended for the reorganization of States was
(a) Swarn Singh Committee
(b) Ashok Mehta Committee
(c) L.M. Sanghvi Committee
(d) Fazal Ali Committee

Q147. Which of the following is a salient feature of the Indian constitution
(a) Parliamentary form
(b) Presidential form
(c) Collegial form
(d) Eutopian form

Q148. Who has the power to issue writs
(a) President of India
(b) Attorney General
(c) Supreme Court
(d) Supreme Court and High Courts

Q149. Which Article under the constitution is empowered to constitute “Finance Commissions” in India
(a) 259
(b) 263
(c) 280
(d) 286

Q150. The first Ryotwari settlement was made in _______ in the year__________
(a) Madras in 1972
(b) Agra in 1970
(c) Bengal in 1971
(d) Mumbai in 1969

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14