Indian Politics Question Answer

Q181. The Citizenship Act was passed in the year
(a) 1955
(b) 1959
(c) 1962
(d) 1964

Q182. In India the classification of Civil Services is determined by
(a) Civil Services Rules, 1926
(b) Civil Services Rules, 1928
(c) Civil Services Rules, 1929
(d) Civil Services Rules, 1930

Q183. For Civil servants in India, Constitutional safeguards are provided in the Indian Constitutions
(a) Article 309
(b) Article 311
(c) Article 313
(d) Article 316

Q184. Who presided the first meeting of the Constituent Assembly's
(a) Rajendra Prasad
(b) Sachidananda Sinha
(c) Alladi Krishnaswami Aiyar
(d) N. Gopalaswami Ayyangar

Q185. Article ________ of the constitution grants rights to minorities to establish educational institutions
(a) 22
(b) 25
(c) 28
(d) 30

Q186. Which Amendment also known as the "Nagar Palika Act"- provides for setting up three types municipal bodies
(a) 73rd Amendment
(b) 74th Amendment
(c) 75th Amendment
(d) 76th Amendment

Q187. Which India's Five Year Plan had the basic objective of growth with Social Justice and Equality
(a) Third Five Year Plan
(b) Fifth Five Year Plan
(c) Ninth Five Year Plan
(d) Twelfth Five Year Plan

Q188. Which of the following is the largest committee of the Parliament
(a) Public Accounts Committee
(b) Estimates Committee
(c) Petitions Committee
(d) Public Undertakings Committee

Q189. Which act provided for the setting up of permanent Lok Adalat
(a) Legal services Authorities Act, 1987
(b) 89th Constitutional Amendment Act
(c) Nyaya Panchayats Act
(d) Panchayat Raj Act

Q190. Who was the head of first administrative reforms commission
(a) Hanumanthaiah
(b) Rajamannar
(c) Morarji Desai
(d) Charan Singh

Q191. The constitution of Jammu and Kashmir came into force on
(a) 26th January 1957
(b) 26th January 1958
(c) 26th January 1959
(d) 26th January 1960

Q192. How many political parties were recognized as the national parties after the first general elections, 1952
(a) 3
(b) 4
(c) 5
(d) 8

Q193. Which of the following article authorises parliaments to form a new state
(a) Article 3
(b) Article 5
(c) Article 7
(d) Article 10

Q194. Which one of the following committee is related to public sector disinvestment
(a) Narasimman Committee
(b) G.V. Ramakrishna Committee
(c) Jha Committee
(d) Urjit Patel Committee

Q195. In which year was the first Lok Adalat held
(a) 1982
(b) 1984
(c) 1986
(d) 1990

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14