Indian Politics MCQ

Q91. In which year, Sikkim become a part of India
(a) 1972
(b) 1975
(c) 1977
(d) 1980

Q92. The Union Public Service Commission of India has been established under the Article
(a) Article 122
(b) Article 178
(c) Article 272
(d) Article 315

Q93. The National Human Rights Commission is formed in the year
(a) 1990
(b) 1993
(c) 1995
(d) 1997

Q94. The National Human Rights Commission is a
(a) Autonomous Public Body
(b) Constitutional Body
(c) Extra Constitutional Body
(d) None of the above

Q95. Who can be the Chair person of National Human Rights Commission
(a) Chief Justice of Supreme Court
(b) Judge of Supreme Court
(c) Chief Justice of High Court
(d) Member of Lok Sabha

Q96. Who is the nominator for Comptroller and Auditor General of India
(a) President of India
(b) Vice-President of India
(c) Prime Minister of India
(d) Chief Justice of India

Q97. Who was the first Comptroller and Auditor General of India
(a) AK Chandra
(b) AK Roy
(c) S Ranganathan
(d) V Narahari Rao

Q98. The maximum number of Public Accounts Committee (PAC) can be
(a) 10
(b) 12
(c) 22
(d) 25

Q99. The chairman of Public Accounts Committe (PAC) is appointed by
(a) Speaker of Lok Sabha
(b) President
(c) Chief Justice
(d) Speaker of Rajya Sabha

Q100. Which one is the 28th State of India
(a) Uttarakhand
(b) Goa
(c) Jharkhand
(d) Chhattisgarh

Q101. A money bill in parliament can be introduce with the recommendation of
(a) Prime Minister
(b) President
(c) Speaker of Lok Sabha
(d) Finance Minister

Q102. Who was the only Lok Sabha Speaker to have become the President of India
(a) VV Giri
(b) Zail Singh
(c) Neelam Sanjiva Reddy
(d) S Radhakrishnan

Q103. The state of emergency in India was declared in the year
(a) 1972
(b) 1973
(c) 1975
(d) 1977

Q104. Who was the Prime Minister of India when emergency was declared
(a) Rajiv Gandhi
(b) Indira Gandhi
(c) Morarji Desai
(d) Charan Singh

Q105. The Emergency in India in 1975 was applied under the article
(a) 375
(b) 242
(c) 320
(d) 352

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13