India and International Sports MCQ

Q166. Which was the first official mascot in the history of the Olympic Summer Games
(a) Waldi
(b) Vinicius
(c) Amik
(d) Misha

Q167. Who is the first cricketer to received Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna award
(a) Sunil Gavaskar
(b) Sachin Tendulkar
(c) Virat Kohli
(d) Mahendra Singh Dhoni

Q168. Who started Paralympic games
(a) Robert Carterville
(b) Stoke Mandeville
(c) Ludwing Guttman
(d) George Eyser

Q169. FIFA confers the Puskas Award for which among the following every year
(a) Footballer of the year
(b) Coach of the year
(c) Goal of the year
(d) None of these

Q170. Which cricket ground in Australia is known as "Gabba"
(a) Sydney
(b) Perth
(c) Brisbane
(d) Melbourne

Q171. First Indian player to debut in the Boxing Day Test match for India
(a) Pravin Amre
(b) Ajay Jadeja
(c) Vinod Kambli
(d) Hrishikesh Kanitkar

Q172. Who was the Indian captain in the 1st World Cup Cricket in 1975
(a) Kapil Dev
(b) Sunil Gavaskar
(c) Bishan Singh Bedi
(d) Srinivas Venkataraghavan

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12