World Sports GK

Q91. Who was the first president of Indian Olympic Association
(a) Maharaja Bhupindra Singh
(b) Bhalindra Singh
(c) Sir Dorabji Tata
(d) Maharaja Yadavindra Singh

Q92. MC Mary Kom belongs to which state
(a) Mizoram
(b) Manipur
(c) Nagaland
(d) Arunachal Pradesh

Q93. How many times MC Mary Kom win Women's World Boxing Championships
(a) 3
(b) 4
(c) 5
(d) 7

Q94. India won the Kabaddi World Championship in 2007 after defeating which country in the final
(a) Pakistan
(b) Bangladesh
(c) Sri Lanka
(d) Iran

Q95. Indian National Games competition was first held in the city
(a) Delhi
(b) Madras
(c) Patna
(d) Bombay

Q96. Who holds the national record of 100 meter race in women category
(a) Rachita Mistry
(b) PT Usha
(c) Sunita Rani
(d) Sahana Kumari

Q97. First Indian Football player to play professional football for a European Club
(a) I M Vijayan
(b) Baichung Bhutia
(c) Mohammed Salim
(d) None of the above

Q98. For which English Football Team, Baichung Bhutia played football in England
(a) Manchester City
(b) Aston Villa
(c) Fulham
(d) Bury

Q99. Who is the first cricketer to received Arjuna Award
(a) Saleem Durani
(b) Chandu Borde
(c) Ajit Wadekar
(d) Dilip Sardesai

Q100. From which year Arjuna Award started
(a) 1955
(b) 1958
(c) 1961
(d) 1970

Q101. 2014 Asian Games take place in
(a) Japan
(b) Indonesia
(c) South Korea
(d) India

Q102. 2013 FIFA Confederation Cup take place in
(a) Italy
(b) Spain
(c) Brazil
(d) Mexico

Q103. First Indian bowler to take a hat-trick in ODI match
(a) Kapil Dev
(b) Chetan Sharma
(c) Anil Kumble
(d) Harbhaan Singh

Q104. Which country will host 2015 World Cup Cricket
(a) India
(b) England
(c) South Africa
(d) Australia and New Zealand

Q105. 15th FINA World Championships, 2013 was held in
(a) Bercelona
(b) Madrid
(c) Tokyo
(d) Seoul

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14