Jharkhand State PSC Question Answer

Q31. Who led the first people’s revolt against the British East India Company in Jharkhand
(A) Vishnu Manaki
(B) Tilka Manjhi
(C) Dukhan Manaki
(D) Bhukan Singh

Q32. Who was the President of the INC 53rd session held in Ramgarh in 1940
(A) Sarojini Naidu
(B) Sardar Patel
(C) Dr. Rajendra Prasad
(D) Maulana Abul Qalam Azad

Q33. The Parasnath Hill is situated in which district
(A) Deoghar district
(B) Koderma district
(C) Giridih district
(D) Jamtara district

Q34. Which one hill station of Jharkhand is known as the "Queen of Chotanagpur"
(A) Netarhat
(B) Giridih
(C) Ghatshila
(D) Hazaribagh

Q35. What is the height of Parasnath Hill
(A) 1330 metres
(B) 1340 metres
(C) 1350 metres
(D) 1360 metres

Q36. What is the name of the festival of flowers of the Adivasis in Jharkhand
(A) Tusu
(B) Baha
(C) Karma
(D) Sarhul

Q37. When was the Chotanagpur Tenancy Act enforced
(A) 1907
(B) 1908
(C) 1909
(D) 1910

Q38. When did the Wilkinson Law come into existence in Chota Nagpur
(A) 1834
(B) 1835
(C) 1836
(D) 1837

Q39. Who was the main leader of the whole Singhbhum region in 1857 Revolution
(A) Raja Durjan Sal
(B) Raja Arjun Singh
(C) Thakur Vishwanath Shahi
(D) Tikait Umraon Singh

Q40. Which one is the highest waterfall in Jharkhand
(A) Lodh
(B) Hirni
(C) Dassam
(D) Jonha

Q41. When did the Santhal Pargana Tenancy Act came into force
(A) 1857
(B) 1862
(C) 1867
(D) 1876

Q42. The village head of the Santhals is called
(A) Mahto
(B) Parha
(C) Mukhia
(D) Manjhi

Q43. Which river of Jharkhand is called as biological desert
(A) Swarnrekha
(B) Damodar
(C) Vaitarni
(D) Jamunia

Q44. Which of the following is the largest producer of Alloy steel in India
(A) Bokaro
(B) Bhilai
(C) Durgapur
(D) Rourkela

Q45. Who renamed the Sakchi city as Jamshedpur in honour of its founder, Jamshedji Nusserwanji Tata
(A) Lord Irwin
(B) Lord Chelmsford
(C) Lord Wavell
(D) Lord Willingdon

1 2 3 4