Nagaland State Quiz

Q1. Which country shares its border on the east side of the Nagaland
(A) China
(B) Myanmar
(C) Bangladesh
(D) Nepal

Q2. In which year, Nagaland formed as a separate state of India
(A) 1963
(B) 1965
(C) 1972
(D) 1976

Q3. Total number of districts in Nagaland
(A) 8
(B) 9
(C) 11
(D) 14

Q4. Which one is the largest city by area wise
(A) Kohima
(B) Dimapur
(C) Mokokchung
(D) Tuensang

Q5. The Hornbill Festival is celebrated every year on the first week of
(A) January
(B) March
(C) October
(D) December

Q6. The Battle of Kohima was fought in the year
(A) 1939
(B) 1941
(C) 1944
(D) 1945

Q7. Who was the first Chief Minister of Nagaland
(A) P. Shilu Ao
(B) Hokishe Sema
(C) T.N. Angami
(D) S. C. Jamir

Q8. Which one is the official language of Nagaland
(A) English
(B) Hindi
(C) Nagamese
(D) Konyak

Q9. The Sekrenyi festival is mainly observe by
(A) Ao Tribe
(B) Angami Tribe
(C) Chang Tribe
(D) Konyak Tribe

Q10. Which one is the highest peak in Nagaland
(A) Japvo
(B) Mol Len
(C) Saramati
(D) Dapha Bum

Q11. The Ntangki National Park is located in which district
(A) Peren
(B) Mon
(C) Phek
(D) Tuensang

Q12. Total number of main tribes in Nagaland
(A) 12
(B) 16
(C) 18
(D) 20

Q13. Dimapur was the capital of which tribe
(A) Kachari
(B) Ahom
(C) Ao
(D) Angami

Q14. The Nagaland University was established in the year
(A) 1980
(B) 1982
(C) 1994
(D) 1997

Q15. The head office of National Research Centre on Mithun (NRCM) is located in
(A) Kohima
(B) Dimapur
(C) Lumami
(D) Mokokchung

1 2 3 4