Wildlife Sancturies in Arunachal

Here is the updated list of all National Parks and Wildlife Sanctuaries located in Arunachal Pradesh. The list also contains the area covered, established year and respective locations of the wildlife sanctuaries and national park. This list will be helpful for any Arunachal Pradesh State Exams and interview preparation like APPSC, TET exam etc.

Wildlife Sancturies in Arunachal Pradesh
Name Area District Established
Namdapha National Park 1808 Sq.Km  Changlang district 1983
Mouling National Park 483 Sq.km Uppar Siang District, West Siang, East Siang 1986
Talle Wildlife Sanctuary 337 Sq.Km Ziro 1995
Dihang Dibang Biosphere Reserve 5112 Sq. Km West Siang, Upper Siang and Dibang valley 1998
Eagle Nest Wildlife Sanctuary 217 Sq.Km West Kameng 1989
Sessa Orchid Sanctuary 100 Sq.km  West Kameng District 1989
Pakke Tiger Reserve 861.95 Sq.km Pakke-Kessang 1966
Dibang Wildlife Sanctuary 4,149 Sq.km  Upper Dibang Valley 1992
Kamlang Wildlife Sanctuary 783 Sq.km  Lohit District 1989
Itanagar Wildlife Sanctuary 140.3 Sq.km Papum Pare 1978