Wildlife Sancturies in Bihar

Here is the updated list of all National Parks and Wildlife Sanctuaries located in Bihar. The list also contains the area covered, established year and respective locations of the wildlife sanctuaries and national park. This list will be helpful for any Bihar State Exams and interview preparation like BPSC, TET exam etc.

Wildlife Sancturies in Bihar
Name Area (in sq km) District Established
Baralia Jheel Salim Ali Jubba Sahni Bird Sanctuary 1.96 Vaishali 1997
Bhimbandh Sanctuary 681.99 Munger 1976
Gautam Buddha Bird Sanctuary 259 Gaya 1976
Kaimur Wildlife Sanctuary 1,342 Kaimur 1979
Kanwar Jheel Bird Sanctuary 67.5 Begusarai 1987
Kusheshwar Asthan Bird Sanctuary 29.17 Darbhanga 1994
Nagi Dam Bird Sanctuary 2.1 Jamui 1984
Nakti Dam Bird Sanctuary 3.32 Jamui 1987
Pant Vanya Prani Sanctuary 36.84 Nalanda 1978
Udaypur Wildlife Sanctuary 8.87 West Champaran 1978
Valmiki National Park 898.45 West Champaran 1978
Vikramshila Gangetic Dolphin Sanctuary 60 km Bhagalpur 1991