Wildlife Sancturies in Meghalaya

Here is the updated list of all National Parks and Wildlife Sanctuaries located in Meghalaya. The list also contains the area covered, established year and respective locations of the wildlife sanctuaries and national park. This list will be helpful for any Meghalaya State Exams and interview preparation like MPSC, TET exam etc.

Wildlife Sancturies in Meghalaya
Name Area (in sq km) District
Nokrek National Park 47.48 Sq.Kms East Garo Hills and West Garo Hills
Balpakram National Park 220 Sq.km South Garo Hills
Nongkhyllem Wildlife Sanctuary 29.00 Sq.Kms Ri-Bhoi District
Narpuh Wildlife Sanctuary 59.9 Sq.Kms East Jaintia Hills District
Siju Wildlife Sanctuary 5.18 Sq.Kms South Garo Hills District
Baghmara Pitcher Plant Sanctuary 0.027 Sq.Kms South Garo Hills District
Nokrek Biosphere Reserve 820 Sq.Kms West Garo Hills, East Garo Hills and South Garo Hills
Garo Hills Elephant Reserve 3500 Sq.Kms East Garo Hills, West Garo Hills and South Garo Hills