List of Nobel Prize Winners, 2016

Nobel Prize in Physics 2016 :

David J. Thouless (UK), F. Duncan M. Haldane (USA) and J. Michael Kosterlitz (UK) for theoretical discoveries of topological phase transitions and topological phases of matter.

Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2016 :

Jean-Pierre Sauvage (French), Sir J. Fraser Stoddart (USA) and Bernard L. Feringa (Netherlands) for the design and synthesis of molecular machines.

Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 2016 :

Yoshinori Ohsumi (Japan) for his discoveries of mechanisms for autophagy.

Nobel Prize in Literature 2016 :

Bob Dylan (USA) for having created new poetic expressions within the great American song tradition.

Nobel Peace Prize 2016 :

 Juan Manuel Santos (President of Colombia) for his resolute efforts to bring the country's more than 50-year-long civil war to an end.

Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel 2016 :

Oliver Hart (USA) and Bengt Holmström (Finland) for their contributions to contract theory.