List of Nobel Prize Winners, 2018

The Nobel Prize in Physics 2018 :

Arthur Ashkin “for the optical tweezers and their application to biological systems”

Gérard Mourou and Donna Strickland “for their method of generating high-intensity, ultra-short optical pulses”

The Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2018 :

Frances H. Arnold “for the directed evolution of enzymes” and George P. Smith and Sir Gregory P. Winter “for the phage display of peptides and antibodies”

The Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 2018 :

James P. Allison and Tasuku Honjo “for their discovery of cancer therapy by inhibition of negative immune regulation”

The Nobel Prize in Literature 2018 :

The 2018 Nobel Prize in Literature has been postponed.

The Nobel Peace Prize 2018 :

Denis Mukwege and Nadia Murad “for their efforts to end the use of sexual violence as a weapon of war and armed conflict”

The Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel 2018 :

William D. Nordhaus “for integrating climate change into long-run macroeconomic analysis” and Paul M. Romer “for integrating technological innovations into long-run macroeconomic analysis”