Schedules in Indian Constitution......

Indian constitution is the largest written constitution in the world. It is the supreme law of India. The Indian Constitution has twelve schedules. Indian Constitution originally had eight schedules. Four more schedules were added later at different times by different amendments. Here are some details of the schedules mention in our constitution.

Indian Constitution Schedules
Schedules Subject
First Schedule List of States & Union Territories
Second Schedule Salary of President, Governors, Chief Judges, Judges of High Court and Supreme court, Comptroller and Auditor General
Third Schedule Forms of Oaths and affirmations
Fourth Schedule Allocation of seats in the Council of States.
Fifth Schedule Provisions as to the Administration and Control of Scheduled Areas and Scheduled Tribes
Sixth Schedule Provisions as to the Administration of Tribal Areas in the States of Assam, Meghalaya, Tripura and Mizoram.
Seventh Schedule Gives allocation of powers and functions between Union & States. It contains 3 lists : 1. Union List (For central Govt) 97 Subjects. 2. States List (Powers of State Govt) 66 subjects 3. Concurrent List (Both Union & States) 47 subjects.
Eighth Schedule List of 22 languages of India recognized by Constitution (Assamese , Bengali, Gujarati, Hindi, Kannada, Kashmiri, Manipuri, Malayalam, Konkani, Marathi, Nepali, Oriya, Punjabi, Sanskrit, Sindhi, Tamil, Telugu, Urdu, Santhali, Bodo, Maithili, Dogri)
Ninth Schedule Added by 1st amendment in 1951, contains acts & orders related to land tenure, land tax, railways, industries.
Tenth Schedule Added by 52nd amendment in 1985, Provisions as to disqualification on ground of defection.
Eleventh Schedule By 73rd amendment in 1992, contains Powers, authority and responsibilities of Panchayats.
Twelfth Schedule By 74thamendment in 1992, contains Powers, authority and responsibilities of Municipalities, etc.