• Tripura is a state of Northeast India.

• The state shares its border with Bangladesh in the north, south, and west and Assam and Mizoram in the east.

• Agartala is the capital city of the state.

• Tripura was established in 21st January, 1972.

• Total area of the state is 10,491.69 square km.

• Total districts in Tripura are 8.

• National Highway 44 connects it with the rest of the country.

• As per 2011 census, total population in the state is 3,671,032.

• The density in the state is 350 per square km.

• Bengali and Kokborok is the official language of Tripura.

• Ujjayant Palace, Chaturdas Devata Temple, Tripura Sundari Temple, Sepahijala Wild Life Sanctuary are the main tourist attraction in the state.

• Gomti is the main river in the state.

• The economy of the state is mainly depends on agriculture.

• 85 % of the total population is Hindu by religion.

State Symbols of Tripura
Category English Term
Animal Phayre's leaf monkey
Bird Green imperial pigeon
Flower Indian rose chestnut
Tree Agarwood
Fruit Queen pineapple
Fish Pabda