Uttar Pradesh State GK Quiz for Exam

Q46. In Uttar Pradesh, I. T. City is being established in
(A) Allahabad
(B) Kanpur
(C) Lucknow
(D) Varanasi

Q47. In which year the capital of United Provinces shifted from Allahabad to Lucknow
(A) 1920
(B) 1927
(C) 1935
(D) 1942

Q48. Which one is the only river in Uttar Pradesh that do not emerge from Himalayas
(A) Ganga
(B) Ramganga
(C) Ghagra
(D) Gomti

Q49. Jagadguru Rambhadracharya Handicapped University, which is only university in the world exclusively for the disabled is located in
(A) Kanpur
(B) Chitrakoot
(C) Mathura
(D) Maihar

Q50. The Deoband Movement in U.P. was started in the year
(A) 1861
(B) 1862
(C) 1866
(D) 1869

Q51. The number of agro-climate zones in Uttar Pradesh is
(A) 5
(B) 7
(C) 8
(D) 9

Q52. Biotechnology Park is located at
(A) Lucknow
(B) Varanasi
(C) Agra
(D) None of the above

Q53. Who was the first person who referred Agra by its modern name
(A) Faxian
(B) Seleucus
(C) Megasthenes
(D) Ptolemy

Q54. Which Mughal Emperor introduced the concept of square Persian-styled gardens in Agra
(A) Babur
(B) Humayun
(C) Akbar
(D) Shah Jahan

Q55. In which year the Jantar Mantar was built in Varanasi
(A) 1735
(B) 1737
(C) 1739
(D) 1742

Q56. Who was the last Nawab of Awadh
(A) Muhammad Ali Shah
(B) Ghazi-ud-Din Haidar Shah
(C) Amjad Ali Shah
(D) Wajid Ali Shah

Q57. In which year, Asaf-ud-Daula moved his capital of Awadh from Faizabad to Lucknow
(A) 1772
(B) 1775
(C) 1778
(D) 1780

Q58. In which year, Kanpur was handed over to British by Nawab Saadat Ali Khan
(A) 1801
(B) 1803
(C) 1804
(D) 1805

Q59. The Jhansi city is situated between the rivers Pahuj and ________
(A) Kwari
(B) Gandak
(C) Betwa
(D) Bakulahi

Q60. The Imambara was built by Nawab Asaf-ud-Daula in the year
(A) 1784
(B) 1785
(C) 1787
(D) 1790

1 2 3 4 5 6