West Bengal State Quiz for Exam

Q31. Where the first factory was established by British East India Company
(A) Hughli
(B) Calcutta
(C) Durgapur
(D) Siliguri

Q32. Which one is the first Bengali novel
(A) Kapalkundala
(B) Durgeshnandini
(C) Char Addhyay
(D) Shesh Prashna

Q33. Who had written the Meghnad Badh Kavya
(A) Sarat Chandra Chattopadhya
(B) Bankim Chandra Chatterjee
(C) Michael Madhusudan Dutt
(D) Sunil Gangopadhyay

Q34. Anandamath which was written by Bankim Chandra Chattopadhyay was published in the year
(A) 1882
(B) 1886
(C) 1889
(D) 1895

Q35. Which one is the first newspaper published in bengali language
(A) Digdarshan
(B) Sambad Pravakar
(C) Tattobodhini
(D) Samachar Darpan

Q36. The first newspaper of India Hickey’s Bengal Gazette was published in Calcutta in
(A) 1780
(B) 1788
(C) 1818
(D) 1823

Q37. Who was the author of the first Bengali novel "Durgeshnondini"
(A) Satyajit Ray
(B) Rabindranath Tagore
(C) Sarat Chandra Chattopadhyay
(D) Bankim Chandra Chattopadhyay

Q38. When the first electric tramcar was started in Kolkata
(A) 1883
(B) 1896
(C) 1902
(D) 1918

Q39. Who was the first Indian Librarian in National Library of India
(A) B.S. Kesavan
(B) D.R. Kalia
(C) Harinath De
(D) K.M. Asadulla

Q40. Which Governor General of India setup the National Library of India in Kolkata
(A) Lord Curzon
(B) Lord Chelmsford
(C) Lord Minto
(D) Warren Hastings

Q41. The Indian Science Congress Association is started in the year
(A) 1901
(B) 1914
(C) 1921
(D) 1928

Q42. When the first ODI was held in Eden Gardens
(A) 1982
(B) 1985
(C) 1986
(D) 1987

Q43. In which year Sundarbans National Park is designated as World Heritage Site
(A) 1983
(B) 1987
(C) 1989
(D) 1992

Q44. Who was the captain of Indian football team when won the Gold Medal in the 1951 Asian Games
(A) Krishanu Dey
(B) Chuni Goswami
(C) Shailen Manna
(D) Pradip Kumar Banerjee

Q45. In which year Mihir Sen cross the English Channel
(A) 1957
(B) 1959
(C) 1960
(D) 1962

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13