West Bengal PSC GK Questions

Q61. Calcutta High Court was established in the year
(A) 1862
(B) 1869
(C) 1876
(D) 1882

Q62. Who was the first Chief Justice of Calcutta High Court
(A) Sir Richard Couch
(B) Sir Barnes Peacock
(C) Sir George Claus Rankin
(D) Sir Harold Derbyshire

Q63. Total sanctioned judge strength in Calcutta High Court is
(A) 58
(B) 63
(C) 68
(D) 72

Q64. Total number of members in the West Bengal Legislative Assembly is
(A) 276
(B) 282
(C) 295
(D) 303

Q65. Total number of Lok Sabha constituency in West Bengal is
(A) 38
(B) 39
(C) 41
(D) 42

Q66. Who was the first speaker of the West Bengal Legislative Assembly
(A) Padmaja Naidu
(B) Saila Kumar Mukherjee
(C) Sankar Das Banerji
(D) Dr. Bidhan Chandra Roy

Q67. Which one is the is the second largest city in West Bengal
(A) Asansol
(B) Siliguri
(C) Durgapur
(D) Bardhaman

Q68. Which one is the second planned city of India after Chandigarh
(A) Malda
(B) Baharampur
(C) Durgapur
(D) Bardhaman

Q69. The Durgapur Steel Plant was established with the help of
(A) Russia
(B) France
(D) UK

Q70. In which year the Durgapur Steel Plant was established
(A) 1952
(B) 1955
(C) 1958
(D) 1960

Q71. Who is known as the pioneer of the blank verse in Bengali literature
(A) Bankim Chandra Chattopadhyay
(B) Ishwar Chandra Gupta
(C) Rabindranath Tagore
(D) Michael Madhusudan Dutt

Q72. Who was the first Bengali literature to win the Sahitya Akademi Award
(A) Jibanananda Das
(B) Premendra Mitra
(C) Parashuram
(D) Tarashankar Bandopadhyay

Q73. Which Viceroy of India suggested the construction of Victoria Memorial in the memory of Queen Victoria
(A) Lord Curzon
(B) Lord Minto
(C) Charles Hardinge
(D) Chelmsford

Q74. Total number of National Parks in West Bengal is
(A) 4
(B) 5
(C) 6
(D) 7

Q75. Total number of wildlife sanctuaries in West Bengal is
(A) 12
(B) 15
(C) 17
(D) 22

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13