West Bengal PSC GK Questions

Q106. Who founded the Amrita Bazar Patrika
(A) Sisirkumar Ghosh
(B) Rabindranath Tagore
(C) Harish chandra Ghosh
(D) S.N. Banarji

Q107. The Bengal Presidency was established in the year
(A) 1763
(B) 1765
(C) 1767
(D) 1768

Q108. In which year Calcutta was named as the capital of British-held territories in India
(A) 1773
(B) 1774
(C) 1775
(D) 1779

Q109. In which year Ashapoorna Devi was awarded with Jnanpith Award
(A) 1974
(B) 1975
(C) 1976
(D) 1977

Q110. Which Bengali writer wrote under the pen name of Banaphul
(A) Balai Chand Mukhopadhyay
(B) Ashapoorna Devi
(C) Binay Ghosh
(D) Prabas Jiban Chaudhury

Q111. The novel Pather Panchali was written by
(A) Jogesh Chandra Roy Vidyanidhi
(B) Brajendranath Bandyopadhyay
(C) Tarashankar Bandopadhyay
(D) Bibhutibhushan Bandyopadhyay

Q112. Which book is also known as "The Bible of Bengali Patriotism"
(A) Anandamath
(B) Durgeshnandini
(C) Devi Chaudhurani
(D) Gitanjali

Q113. Who founded the Indian Reform Association in 1870
(A) Ram Mohan Roy
(B) Debendranath Tagore
(C) Keshub Chunder Sen
(D) Ishwar Chandra Vidyasagar

Q114. First railway line was started in West Bengal between
(A) Howrah to Hooghly
(B) Howrah to Ranigunge
(C) Howrah to Burdwan
(D) Sealdah to Naihati

Q115. The famous terracotta horse named "Bankura horse" is produce in which village
(A) Panchmura
(B) Haludkanali
(C) Rautara
(D) Baragari

Q116. Who was the first elected chairman of Calcutta Municipal Corporation
(A) Janakinath Bose
(B) Chittaranjan Das
(C) Bipin Chandra Pal
(D) Dadabhai Naoroji

Q117. Who is the first to appoint as "The Sheriff of Calcutta"
(A) James McKilligin
(B) John Richardson
(C) James Macrabey
(D) Digambar Mitra

Q118. Who is the first Indian appointed as "The Sheriff of Calcutta"
(A) James McKilligin
(B) Nalin Behari Sircar
(C) Manakjee Rustomjee
(D) Digambar Mitra

Q119. Which city was previously known as Frederiknagore under Danish rule
(A) Serampore
(B) Hooghly
(C) Chandannagar
(D) Asansol

Q120. The secret revolutionary society "Anushilan Samiti" was formed in the year
(A) 1902
(B) 1906
(C) 1908
(D) 1912

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13